On October 12th Emulsion will return to where it all started – the Vortex Jazz Club in Dalston! Tickets here.

Our 2019 players and composers

Line Up:

Trish Clowes – saxophones, Louise McMonagle – cello, Lauren Weavers – oboe/cor anglais, Thea Spiers – violin, Nick Smart – trumpet, Max Welford – clarinets, Tim Giles – drums, Ross Stanley – piano/Hammond organ, Chris Montague – guitar, Catriona McDermid- bassoon, Misha Mullov-Abbado – bass
& special guest appearance from Nikki Iles – piano

Programme includes:

Awakening – Nikki Iles
Full line up

Happy Mountain – Hans Koller
Full line up

Elegy (for the Unknown Leader) – Robert Mitchell
bass, bassoon, cello, saxophone, violin, piano, oboe, drums

Free improvisations

Elastic Band – Trish Clowes
Full line up

Anamnesis – Josephine Stephenson
solo cello

Prelude III – Marcel Dupre, adapted by Ross Stanley/Trish Clowes
saxophone & piano

Book of the Underworld – Leo Geyer
solo bassoon